Judging Committee

Robert D. Rodriguez
Chairman and Founder

Robert R. Ackerman, Jr.
Founder and Managing Director
AllegisCyber Capital

Mo Ahddoud
Interim CISO
Cyber Security Advisor

Selim Aissi
Senior Vice President and Chief Security Officer
Ellie Mae

Jerry Archer
Senior Vice President
and Chief Security Officer
Sallie Mae

Abhi Arunachalam
General Partner
Alkeon Capital Management

Rich Baich
Chief Information Security Officer

Barrios, Brian3

Brian Barrios
Executive Director, Threat Management and Intelligence
Southern Company

Sandeep Bhadra, PhD
Vertex Ventures

Deven Bhatt
Deputy CISO
Department of Education,
Federal Student Aid

Joydeep Bhattacharyya
General Partner
Canaan Partners

Tim Booher
Chief Information Security Officer
Colgate-Palmolive, Co.

John Brennan
YL Ventures

Dave Bryan
President and Chief Executive Officer
Bryan Business Management and Technology

David Cass
Vice President Cyber & IT Risk – Supervision Group
Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Brian Chang
Managing Director
Warburg PIncus

Jason Clark
Chief Strategy Officer

Nick Coleman
Global Head Cyber Security Intelligence Services

Mark Connelly
Chief Information Security Officer
The Boston Consulting Group

Gregory S. Crabb
VP & Chief Information Security Officer

Paul Crichard
Chief Technology Officer
BT Security

Anthony V. Dagostino
Executive Vice President, Global Cyber & Technology Practice
Lockton Companies

Sunil Dhaliwal
Founder and General Partner
Amplify Partners

Alex Doll
Founder, Managing General Partner
Ten Eleven Ventures

Benjamin Eason
CISO & Principal, Global Technology and Solutions
The Carlyle Group

Ken Elefant
Managing Director
Sorenson Ventures

Chris Fedde
Chief Executive Officer
Bandura Systems

Guy Filippelli
Squadra Ventures

Jake Flomenberg
Wing Venture Capital

Carey Frey
VP, Chief Security Officer
Corporate Security, Telus

Glenn Gaffney

Venky Ganesan
Managing Director
Menlo Ventures

Boaz Gelbord
Chief Information Security Officer
Dunn and Bradstreet

Rick Geritz
President & Founder

Daniel Goetzel
Executive Director, Cyber NYC Inventors to Founders
Columbia University

Bob Gourley
Former CTO, DIA and Co-Founder

Gamiel Gran
Vice President of Business Development

Lee Ann Graul
Liaison Officer

Bob Griffin
Managing Partner
DVI Equity Partners

Nipun Gupta
Cyber Security Strategy & Innovation
Fortune 250 Global Bank

Gary Harbison
Global Chief
Information Security Officer

Gary Hayslip
Chief Information Security Officer
SoftBank Investment Advisers

Rhett Hernandez
Former Commander
U.S. Army Cyber Command

Phil Huggins
Chief Information Security Officer &
NHS Test & Trace
Department of Health and Social Care

Aaron Hughes
Group Vice President and Chief Information Security Officer
Albertsons Companies

Deepak Jeenvan Kumar
Managing Director
Dell Tech Capital

Kurt John
Chief Cybersecurity Officer
Siemens USA

Stephen Jones
Managing Partner
Spartina Capital

Peder Jungck
Vice President Intelligence Solutions
BAE Systems

Induprakas Keri
Chief Product Security Officer & Cloud

Shaun Khalfan
Senior Vice President & Chief Information Security Officer
Discover Financial Services


Dr. Kimberly S. King
Senior Engineer Specialist, Engineering and Technology Division
The Aerospace Corporation

Thomas Krane Photo

Thomas Krane
Insight Partners

Jay Leek
Managing Partner
ClearSky Security

Yoav Leitersdorf
Managing Partner
YL Ventures

Nate Lesser
Chief Information Security Officer
Children’s National Hospital

Ben Levitan
Chief Executive Officer
Cedalion Partners

Maria Lewis Kussmaul
Co-Founder and Partner
AGC Partners

Lin Lu
Executive General Manager & Chief Controls Officer
National Australia Bank

Rob Mancini
Chief Information Officer
Prince William County, Virginia

John Masserini
Chief Executive Officer

Douglas Maughan
Office Head
NSF Convergence Accelerator

John R. Mills
Former Director of Cybersecurity Policy, Strategy, and International Affairs, Department of Defense
Aerospace Corporation

Kevin Nally
US Secret Service CIO
US Secret Service

Kjetil Nilsen
Former Director
Norwegian National Security Authority & special adviser to the Norwegian Ministry of Justice and the Ministry of Modernization

Lamont Orange
Chief Information Security Officer

Dr. Hank Orejuela
Applied Systems Analytics

Javier Ortiz
Falcon Cyber Investments, LLC

Padval, Umesh

Umesh Padval
Venture Partner
Thomvest Ventures

Tom Patterson
Vice President, General Manager
Unisys Global Security Solutions

Jim Pflaging
Managing Partner
Cynergy Partners, Inc.

Jean-Yves Poichotte
Global Head of Cyber Security

Conan Reidy
SVP, Corporate Development

Admiral Mike Rogers
Former Director

Esther Rose
Emerging Technologies RISK Program Manager
BNP Paribas

Craig Rosen
Chief Security and Trust Officer

Lauren Dana Rosenblatt
Vice President & Chief Information
Security Officer
International Flavors & Fragrances

Richard Rushing
Chief Information Security Officer
Motorola Mobility

Bill Ryckman
Managing Principal
Three Kings Capital LLC

Marcus Sachs
Chief Security Officer
Pattern Computer, Inc.

Enrique Salem
Bain Capital Ventures

Richard Schaeffer
Riverbank Associates & Former Information Assurance Director
National Security Agency

Ted Schlein
Managing Partner
Kleiner Perkins Caufield Byers

Mary Ellen Seale
Founder & Chief Executive Officer
The National Cybersecurity Society

Richard Seewald
Managing Partner
Evolution Equity Partners

Will Sheldon
Vice President

Dr. Lewis Shepherd
Senior Director, National Technology Strategy

Ed Sim
Founder/Managing Partner
boldstart ventures

Kurt Steege
Chief Technology Officer
ThunderCat Technology

Auriol Stevens
Global IT Director

John N. Stewart
Angel Investor / Startup Whisperer / Anti-poaching Advocate
President, Talons Ventures, LLC
(fmr) SVP, Chief Security & Trust Officer, Cisco

Yanev Suissa
General Partner
SineWave Ventures

Karthik Swarnam
Chief Information Security Officer

Justin Taft
President & Chief Executive Officer
The Soter Group

Roar Thon
Specialist Director
Norwegian National Security Authority (NSM)

Sid Trivedi
Foundation Capital

Ariel Tseitlin
Scale Venture Partners

Vijay Upadhyaya
Director Competitive Strategy
Palo Alto Networks

Phil Venables
Vice President &
Chief Information Security Officer
Google Cloud

Walters, Mornay

Mornay Walters
Chief Information Security Officer
AngloGold Ashanti

White, Brian_JC

Brian White
DBO Partners

Alberto Yepez
Co-Founder and Managing Director
Forgepoint Capital

Sounil Yu
Cyber Defense Matrix

Dave Zilberman
General Partner
Norwest Venture Partners